Q&A

Evening / Afternoon all!

I  am very grateful to Giulia (what a beautiful name by the way) for tagging me into this little Q&A that was originally created by a chap called David too.  I’m not sure that I’m going to be really great at answering these questions BUT I will give it my best shot. 

The Rules: 

*Mention the creator of the TAG

*Use the image that you find in this article. (I’m not sure I understand this one completely)

*Mention the blogger who has chosen you.

*Answer the questions.

*Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog. 

*Make sure to check out who I tagged!

The Q&A

1.Describe your 2016 in 3 words.

Sombering

Difficult

Unexplainable 

2. Write the names of 2 people that have characterized your 2016.

My Uncle – Tragically, my Uncle passed away in January of 2016. While we found out in November of the previous year that he had little time left, no one could have been properly prepared for the news. He battled with aggressive B-cell lymphoma. I miss him, his humour and his charm that made every day better. His loss typified the dark and empty year that 2016 was. 

Donald Trump – I mean, what happened there? So much about 2016 was beyond bemusing, almost outrageous. How could a man with no experience in governing govern a major player in the world. A man, who comes across as ethical as he does mature. 2016 was insane in many ways and his election in many ways characterised its madness. 

3. Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

Last year, I didn’t get to visit many places. But I did get a chance to drop into a small fishing village in Cornwall called Mousehole. It’s not the most extravagant of places but it is a pretty and scenic place that gives you a proper feel of the British coast.

 

4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016.
My Mum’s homemade gluten-free pizza with pepperoni, mushrooms and lactofree cheese. 

5.Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016 (even global event).

The loss of my uncle 

6. Write the finest purchase you’ve made in this 2016, and if you want link a photo.
I wouldn’t say it was particular fine or extravagant but Now That’s What I Call Sing has to be the most amusing. 



7. Write 3 good intentions for this 2017.

To be more considerate to those who I care about. 

To work on improving my health 

To be more confident.  
8. Write 1 placed you want to visit in 2017.

I very likely won’t get there but I would LOVE to visit Hawaii or Austin, Texas. 



9. Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017.
Honestly, I’m not sure. I’m looking forward to my Chinese Chili Beef on Thursday though.  

Mentions:

Thanks for reading and hopefully it wasn’t dull! 

My nominations are:

Jenny

This Tat and the Other
Lipstick and Freckles
Graham
Danniijane
Rebate
Thanks for reading X

14 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. Ugh, Donald Trump- I’m literally not over it, I can’t believe that people actually let that happen, totally mind blown!!! Hawaii is on my list this year too!!! I’ve already been, a couple times but I loved it so much and am so eager to go back! And it’s funny that you mentioned Texas too because I’m 100% planning a Texas trip too- but to Dallas. Theres a cute little town I want to visit thats like 30 min from Dallas so I need to go there first, thennn I’ll go explore the rest lol 🙂 Thanks so much for the nomination girlie!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha sounds like we have similar tastes! I’ve never new to Dallas though. I was just mind blown by Austin and the damn cute accents. I genuinely melted every time a girl there called me “sweetie”.

      PS, you know I’m not a girl right? Ha ha.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh my goodness lol I wrote that and posted it and was like WAIT, I think his name was David!!! smh I’m so sorry about that!! Butttt nevertheless, super similar taste- I haven’t been to Texas at all, but for sure plan on it this year. I’m debating on moving there in the next couple years so I figure once I finally step foot there then that’ll fully justify whether or not I’ll make the big move!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

