Lingerie Hey!

Over the past few days, I have noticed a number of girls mention both on here and on other forms of media that while THEY feel sexy in their underwear, they rarely ever get complimented on their underwear. Is this true? I mean, I hope it’s not the case! Yes, you could say that underwear is to a woman’s body what wrapping paper is to a Christmas present and while it may look nice, really it’s what underneath that the receiver is excited about. But actually, it’s more than that isn’t it. It’s an intricate thing. While you might think that the bows and wrappings are overkill, actually it adds to the excitement. It makes you more curious perhaps. It certainly can add to the grandeur of the gift. I know that is a lot of metaphors to throw around but you get my drift. FURTHERMORE, sometimes, the idea of less is more doesn’t always apply to underwear. You may think that just having a thread is sexy but a little bit more can actually be more sexy. 

For example:

THIS is sexy 


While THIS is NOT. 


At the end of the day, it all does come down to taste. But I want to take this time to thank all you ladies who painstakingly go to all the effort to look your best. And while I know that you don’t do it for us men necessarily (it’s to make you feel sexy yourselves),  I want to thank you for the effort you put in to the tiniest detail to make you that little bit more awesome. 

PS. I just want all of you to know that scrolling through pictures of women in lingerie to find appropriate pictures was a gruelling task that I unfortunately had to endure. I am grateful for your sympathies and understanding for my welfare at this time!

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

