Pia [A Poem]

We were doomed from the moment I met you
But I was too blind to see
That your love wasn’t fair
And my heart could not bear
That your love was not shared just with me.

It was a dangerous liason, a lover you had
But your happiness was never with him
But when your love grew,
You could not break through
Of that mistake that you were in. 

Where you failed was that you told me you loved me
When you were balancing us both at the time.
How could I trust you,
When your words were not true. 
As your bodies did still intertwine.

You slept with him for FOUR months.
When you cried “it was over ” to me.
But you couldn’t quite choose
Which one you would screw.
In the end it wasn’t with me.

But what saddens me most  is the fact we were close
Though the lies they had pulled us apart.
And I’d hate that you cried
Even though that you lied.
And you’ll always have part of my heart.

6 thoughts on “Pia [A Poem]

    • Yeah it was a long time ago but I wanted to share it (for some reason). It was one of those things. She was low on self confidence and I was trusting. Sucked because we could have been something but she decided it was better keeping secrets.

      Like

      • It’s tough coming through the other side of something like this. There are so many emotions going on you don’t know which one is strongest, including still caring for them when when they hurt you! Wounds of the heart remain fragile, some never truly heal but, I hope one day you are able to find someone worthy of your trust, your heart and who loves you back with double portions. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • They appear in the most unlikely places, at the most unlikely times and often, paradoxically, they’re ‘found’ when you’re not actually looking!
        She’s out there somewhere David, and she will be worth the wait X

        Like

Leave a Reply

