Epic marriage proposal


I’ve seen some epic marriage proposals in my time. Okay, let me rephrase that. I have “seen” some epic marriage proposals in my time on television. BUT, I’ve never seen anything like this. 

The proposal happened while the couple were playing a game of Speak Out, which requires one player to wear the plastic mouthpiece and say tricky phrases for the other contestants to try and decipher.

With the mouthpiece distorting all of his words, “Will you honour me by becoming my wife?” is heard as “the yarn is tangled in the lights” and “the corn is on the ice”.

It takes multiple spluttered attempts for the man to get his message across, as the couple’s children watch on laughing. It’s really quite an innovative and crazy way to propose. 

And after more than three minutes of confusion, the bride-to-be twigs what her boyfriend is asking – and still can’t believe her ears.

“Are you kidding? You’re not kidding? Are you sure? Are you positive?” she asks as he eventually gets down on one knee producing the ring from his pocket. 
It’s a really lovely story and one that I’ll admit made me smile from ear to ear. Romance is a wonderful thing!

10 thoughts on “Epic marriage proposal

  1. I couldn’t find a contact page, so I’m posting this here. T_T

    I nominated you for the Animal Series tag:
    https://dailywarriors.wordpress.com/2016/11/20/10-things-dogs-teach-us/

    The Rules Are:

    1. Thank the person who nominated you
    2. Pick an animal and explain why they are a source of inspiration to you, and how their character can be used to motivate.
    3. Nominate at least 3 other bloggers, to share the positivity!

    Not sure if you do tags, but it would be fun to read what you come up with. ❀

    P.S. This was a cool proposal! Haha.

    Liz C.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

