Missing the Old Days

My recent post at my other blog spoke about the despair I feel whenever I look back at the past. It cripples me even to this day.

Me D and OCD


I’m feeling quite down tonight; I’m thinking of old times. Specifically I’m thinking about my time at University. A time before I was diagnosed with all my mental health problems. It was a simpler time. One that for one year was ABSOLUTELY perfect. Whenever I hear music from that time, it brings me right back. And my stomach fills with butterflies.

I hated school you see. I never knew who I was. I was always an outcast. Sure, I had some friends but we were always people on the periphery. In fact, we probably never really liked each other that much. We just had nobody else. And when I left school, I said to myself that I’d never go back. It was over and I was only going to live for the future.

When I started uni, I was really nervous. I barely touched alcohol. The most I had was…

View original post 781 more words

Leave a Reply

